The Kitchen Dance Party

Hey. I’ve had a pretty good week.  There’s been quite a few kitchen dance parties going on mid-day at my house.  I’ve been blasting Macklemore and Ryan Lewis. Our favorites are Downtown and Dance Off . And I’ve been feeling like the ceiling can’t hold us.  It’s fun. It’s a release.  And my kids get to see me being super silly and I think that’s important.  There are too many moments when I’m hustling everyone to get ready, eat breakfast, brush teeth, brush hair, get in bed, get out the door and on and on.  And half the time I’ve lost my shit and my barks turn to yelling.  I hate being monster mommy.

But honestly there’s another reason for my kitchen dance parties.  Something no one can see in my head.  Inside I’m bursting at the seams with lust.  I know. SAHM, married, young kids. Those words aren’t usually in the same piece of writing as lust. I can’t believe it myself. And, unfortunately, the feelings of lust aren’t for my husband.  Well, he is benefiting, but that’s another blog post altogether.

So how in the hell did I get here from where I began? I wasn’t unhappy per se.  I wasn’t looking to have an affair.  The potential for one just fell in my lap.  Read on to find out how I went from being a regular mom and wife to a virtual adulterer.

Leave a Reply

